We have all done it before, created an account only so that we could take advantage of a promotion that was running. Odds are that you don't want or need to keep it for any longer than you have to, and luckily leaving your DIRECTV NOW account behind is only a couple of clicks away.

Once you are sure that you're promotional items are secured and being shipped to you, it's time to prevent being billed again for the service. Here's how to do it.

Save big on these VPN services ahead of Black Friday

  1. Log in to your account

  2. Click the avatar in the top right corner

  3. Go to "Manage My Plan"

  4. Scroll down to bottom and click "Cancel Plan"

From here you'll need to confirm the cancellation of your account. You will want to be sure that you really want to cancel the account before finalizing this process. Once you cancel the account, you can't get it back. You'll be able to sign up for a new account, but you will lose out on any previous promotional rates you may have had, and you won't be able to take advantage of a new promotional offer.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.